Tuesday, 23 January 2018

Wellington at Palmerston North Congress 2018

Another roundup post - Wellington Chess Club players who got prizes at the various events that took place in Palmerston North earlier this month.

1. New Zealand Open - Russell Dive is joint NZ Champion for 2018, along with Alphaeus Ang, Congratulations both!
2. Major Open - Ryan Winter came 3rd equal on 6½ out of 9. Fabian Day, Caleb He and Paul He all won rating prizes.
3. New Zealand Rapid - Layla Timergazi and Ryan Winter came 2nd= in the under 18 category, Paul He won the under 10 category. Caleb He came joint 1st in the under 1700 rating category
4. New Zealand Blitz - Anthony Ker is joint 2018 NZ champion, along with Hans Gao and Ralph Hart.
Caleb He came joint first in the under 1500 category.

Paul He

Layla Timergazi and Ryan Winter

Caleb He in foreground, with Sol Ross, Tawan Sunathvanichkul (from Thailand) and Simon Lyall

No comments:

Post a Comment